Australian Retail Awards on sale


ARA logoTickets are on sale for the Australian Retailers Association (ARA) 2014 Eftpos Australian Retail Awards.

Winners of all categories, including the 2014 Eftpos Australian Retailer of the Year, will be announced at the Awards Breakfast on Tuesday July 15 at the Grand Hyatt, Melbourne in front of 500 of Australian retail professionals.

Derek Dyson, Specsavers’ global retail director, will deliver the keynote address at the breakfast.

ARA executive director, Russell Zimmerman, said judging has been confirmed and this year’s winning retailers have been selected.

“The extremely high calibre of this year’s entries simply blew us away,” Russell Zimmerman. “Our judging panel had the difficult task of assessing each submission and confirming an overall winner for each category.

“Retail has been doing it tough over the last year, but we mustn’t forget to stop and celebrate those innovative retail leaders who are managing to succeed in the face of adversity. We can all learn a great deal from hearing their stories,” he said.

Award categories include Australian Retailer of the Year, Australian Retail Employer of the Year,Australian Independent Retailer of the Year, Australian Retail Innovator of the Year, Australian Retail Graduate of the Year, Australian Multichannel Retailer of the Year,Australian Retail HR Practitioner of the Year, Individual Retailer of the Year – male and female, Customer Satisfaction Retailer of the Year, Victorian Retailer of the Year, and Australian Retail Store Upgrade of the Year.

Tickets are on sale now. Individual tickets are $60 for ARA members an $80 for non-members, or for a table of 10, $500 for ARA members and $700 for non-members.

For more information or to purchase tickets, visit, call 1300 368 041 or email

You have 7 articles remaining. Unlock 15 free articles a month, it’s free.