Free Subscription

  • Access 15 free news articles each month


Try one month for $5
  • Unlimited access to news,insights and opinions
  • Quarterly and weekly magazines
  • Independent research reports and forecasts
  • Quarterly webinars with industry experts
  • Q&A with retail leaders
  • Career advice
  • Exclusive Masterclass access. Part of Retail Week 2021

Board restructure for AACS


meeting, business, boardroom, companyThe Australasian Association of Convenience Stores (AACS) has updated its board in a bid to drive further innovation in the sector.

Peri Hunter of BP was appointed as chair of the board, with Rob Anderson from APCO and Julie Laycock from 7 Eleven named vice chair and treasurer respectively.

Speaking at the AACS Annual General Meeting, Jeff Rogut, CEO of the AACS, recognised the challenges and opportunities the convenience sector will face in 2015.

“At a time when consumers’ behaviour and shopping habits are evolving quickly, it is critical that the convenience industry continues to adapt and respond, to capitalise on the advantages available to us.

“The new, very strong AACS board is ready for this challenge and excited for the future of convenience in Australia,” Rogut said.

“Congratulations to all board members on their appointment and thank you to those who offered their services in the best interests of AACS. There are many convenience professionals who volunteer their time and expertise in support of the industry and we acknowledge the crucial role they play,” he said.

The new AACS board was confirmed as:

• Peri Hunter (BP) – chair
• Rob Anderson (APCO) – vice chair
• Julie Laycock (7 Eleven) – treasurer
• Karim Sumar (Caltex)
• Darren Park (UCB)
• Steve Cardinale (New Sunrise)
• Chris Andrianopoulos (AA Holdings)
• Jo Moxey (Coca Cola Amatil)
• Brett Barclay (Advantage Group)
• Jason Erickson (Philip Morris Limited)

You have 7 free articles.