Free Subscription

  • Access 15 free news articles each month


Try one month for $9.95
  • Unlimited access to news,insights and opinions
  • Quarterly and weekly magazines
  • Independent research reports and forecasts
  • Quarterly webinars with industry experts
  • Q&A with retail leaders
  • Career advice
  • 10% discount on events

Annual awards extends entries

One week remains to submit nominations for the Australian Retailers Association’s (ARA) Australian Retail Awards. 

There are 10 award categories for 2013, including four new categories – Online Retailer of the Year, Individual Retailer of the Year male & female, Customer Satisfaction Retailer of the Year, and Victorian Retailer of the Year.

Other award categories are Australian Retailer of the Year, Australian Retail Employer of the Year, Australian Independent Retailer of the Year, Australian Retail Innovator of the Year, Australian Retail Graduate of the Year, Australian Multi-channel Retailer of the Year, and Australian Retail HR Practitioner of the Year .

ARA executive director, Russell Zimmerman, says it is an exciting period for the retail industry and there are countless stories of retailers achieving growth and excellence during challenging times, all of which need to be told and celebrated.

“The ARA Australian Retail Awards are becoming something of an icon, capturing stories of retailers who are thriving and growing during tough economic times. We have added four new awards to the repertoire this year which we believe add to a true representation of retail and take into account rapid growth in online retailing,” Zimmerman said.

Nominations have been extended and now close on Thursday 6 June. To view eligibility criteria and nominate, visit

You have 7 free articles.